The Community Foundation of Greater New Britain connects donors who care with causes that matter in Berlin, New Britain, Plainville and Southington. If you'd like to make a difference in your community, please contact us for more information.

Fiscal Stewardship

Finance and Investments Committee Members
Louis G. Amodio, Jr,  Executive Director, New Britain Downtown District
Kevin Bruemmer 
James Congdon, CPA,  Independent Consultant
David Davison, American Savings Foundation, President & CEO
J. Tobias Freeman, CPA, Manager, CohnReznick
J. Leo Gagne, Chief Operating & Finance Officer, The Tomasso Group

Michael A. Marinelli,  Merrill Lynch, retired Vice-President
Justine Moriarty, CPA, Miller, Moriarty & Co., LLC
Marc S. Pelletier, Chair; CPA, Marc S. Pelletier, P.C., CPAs 
Lynn Ricci, Hospital for Special Care, Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Donna Rutola,  OKAY Industries, Vice-President 

An independent Audit Committee oversees the annual audit, monitors risks to the organization handles whistleblower complaints, should one ever arise, and ensures the Foundation’s (voluntary) compliance with Sarbanes Oxley regulations.

Audit Committee Members
James Congdon, CPA, Independent Consultant
John Miller, CPA, Miller, Moriarty & Co. , LLC
Lindsley Wellman, Committee Chair; The Herald, retired President and Publisher

74A Vine Street | New Britain, CT 06052 | 860.229.6018 | Contact Us
© Copyright , Community Foundation of Greater New Britain. All Rights Reserved
74A Vine Street | New Britain, CT 06052 | 860.229.6018 | Contact Us
Guidestar Gold Logo  211CT Logo  National Standards