The Community Foundation of Greater New Britain connects donors who care with causes that matter in Berlin, New Britain, Plainville and Southington. If you'd like to make a difference in your community, please contact us for more information.

Our Committees

Audit Committee
James Congdon, CPA
John Miller, CPA
Lindsley Wellman, Chair                   

Executive Committee 
J. Leo Gagne, Chair
Marc Pelletier
Larry Tanner  

Scholarship Committee  
Cheryl C. Carlson
Kris Fletcher
James Jones, Chair
Mark M. Rembish
Paul Salina
Betsy Waller  

Catalyst Steering Committee
Manon-Lu Christ
Fran Gallagher
Cori Humes
David Obedzinski
Linda Obedzinski
Maryann Smialowski
Barbara Waskowitz
Emilie Yukna

Community Initiatives Committee
Cori Humes
Rebecca Karabin-Ahern, Chair
Phyllis Kindelan
Dr. Jeffrey Kitching
Charles N. Leach, Jr., MD
Stephen L. Mangan, Esq.
Dr. Jack Miller
Donna Rutola
Paul G. Salina
Art Schaller
Larry Tanner

Gerry Amodio
Kevin Bruemmer
James Congdon
David Davison
J. Tobias Freeman, CPA
Michael A. Marinelli
Justine Moriarty, CPA
Marc Pelletier, CPA, Chair
Lynn Ricci
Donna Rutola

Governance Committee   
J. Leo Gagne
Cori Humes
Lynn Ricci
Larry Tanner, Chair
Patricia M. (Trish) Walden
Paul Zagorsky 

Grants Committee
Gerry Amodio
Mark Bernacki
Manon-Lu Christ
Cori Humes, Chair 
James Jones
Kenneth Malinowski
Pastor Victoria Triano 
Paul Zagorsky, Vice Chair

Building Committee
Gerry Amodio
Kenneth Malinowski, Chair
Hugh B. Penney


74A Vine Street | New Britain, CT 06052 | 860.229.6018 | Contact Us
© Copyright , Community Foundation of Greater New Britain. All Rights Reserved
74A Vine Street | New Britain, CT 06052 | 860.229.6018 | Contact Us
Guidestar Gold Logo  211CT Logo  National Standards